Lee Konitz Meets Jimmy Giuffre (LP)



Lee Konitz, Hal McKusick (alto sax)

Warne Marsh, Ted Brown (tenor sax)

Jimmy Giuffre (baritone sax)

Bill Evans (piano)

Buddy Clark (bass)

Ronnie Free (drums)

180g vinyl release

Jazz Workshop Records

More details

£ 25.10

More info

Side One:

1. Palo Alto (Konitz) 3:09
2. Darn That Dream (Van Heusen-De Lange) 1:56
3. When Your Lover Has Gone (Swan) 5:03
4. Cork 'N Bib (Konitz) 9:52

Side Two:

1. Somp'M Outa' Nothin' (Giuffre) 4:30
2. Someone to Watch Over Me (G. & I. Gershwin) 3:37
3. Uncharted (Giuffre) 3:56
4. Moonlight in Vermont (Suessedorf-Blackburn) 3:59
5. The Song Is You (Kern-Hammerstein) 5:07

Recorded in New York City, on May 12 (Side 1) & 13 (Side 2), 1959

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Vinyl' category: