Bud Shank Quintet - New Groove (LP)



Carmell Jones (trumpet)

Bud Shank (alto & baritone sax)

Dennis Budimir (guitar)

Gary Peacock (bass)

Mel Lewis (drums)

180g vinyl release

Jazz Workshop Records

More details

£ 25.10

More info

Side One:

1. New Groove (Bud Shank) 6:44
2. The Awakening (Bud Shank) 4:24
3. White Lightnin' (Bud Shank) 5:20

Side Two:

1. Sultry Serenade (Duke Ellington) 7:12
2. Well, You Needen't (Thelonious Monk) 6:57
3. Liddledabllduya (Gary Peacock) 3:55

Recorded at Rex Productions, Los Angeles, February 22, 1961

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Vinyl' category: