West Side Story OST (LP) View larger

West Side Story OST (LP)



Original Soundtrack Recording

Music by Leonard Bernstein

Lyrics by Steven Sondheim

Vinyl release

Not Now Music

More details

£ 19.89

More info

West Side Story became the smash hit stage musical of 1957 through a combination of Leonard Bernstein's dramatic score with Jerome Robbins' exuberant dance routines. The long awaited film version arrived in 1961 and starred Richard Beymer as Tony, Rita Moreno as Anita and Natalie Wood as Maria. Its original soundtrack album clocked up 53 weeks on top of the Billboard Stereo Albums chart and 12 on the Mono, making it the album with the most weeks at Number 1 of the rock (post 1955) era. Enjoy this famous soundtrack here on vinyl.


1. Prologue - Orchestra
2. Jet Song - Riff and the Jets
3. Something's Coming - Tony
4. Dance At The Gym - Orchestra
5. Maria - Tony
6. America - Anita, Bernardo, the Sharks and Girls
7. Tonight - Tony and Maria


1. Gee, Officer Krupke! - Riff and the Jets
2. I Feel Pretty - Maria, Consuelo, Rosalia and Francisca
3. One Hand, One Heart - Tony and Maria
4. Quintet - Tony, Maria, Anita, the Jets and the Sharks
5. The Rumble - Orchestra
6. Cool - Ice and the Jets
7. A Boy Like That / I Have A Love - Maria and Anita
8. Somewhere (Finale) - Tony and Maria

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Vinyl' category: