Harry, Hubert - Piano Live Volume Eight (CD Recording) View larger

Harry, Hubert - Piano Live Volume Eight (CD Recording)



Rachmaninoff's First Piano Concerto and Encores.

More details

£ 16.50

More info


  • Rachmaninoff, Serge - Piano Concerto Nº1 in F# minor
  • Scarlatti, Domenico - Sonata in B minor K87 (L33)
  • Rachmaninoff, Serge - Melodie (from 5 Morceaux de fantasie Op3/3)
  • Rachmaninoff, Serge -  Three Pieces (Nºs 2, 7 & 8) from Eyudes Tableaux Opus 33
  • Rachmaninoff, Serge - Fragments in A flat major
  • Scriabin, Alexander - Eight Pieces (Nºs1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 10, 17, 20) from 24 Preludes Opus 11

Hubert Harry:

Born in 1927 in Dalton-in-Furness, Cumbria, he died in Lucerne, Switzerland, in June 2010. The first piano lessons at the age of three were from his father, who was an organist and choirmaster. At the age of six, he became a pupil of Hilda Collens, Founder and Principal of the Matthay School (later Northern School) of Music in Manchester.

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Private Releases' category: