Tonight Only - Dave Brubeck Quartet featuring Carmen McRae View larger

Tonight Only - Dave Brubeck Quartet featuring Carmen McRae - VINYL




Tonight Only album by Dave Brubeck / Carmen McRae was recorded in New York in September and December of 1960.  It re-released Jan 18, 2011 on the American Jazz Classics label and now on the Wax Time Records Lable

More details

More info

One of the more obscure Dave Brubeck albums it is a showcase for the young singer Carmen McRae who performs nine numbers.  McRae is in fine voice but strangely enough all of the songs (except for "Strange Meadowlark") have been long forgotten.

Track Listings

1. Melanctha  (feat.Paul Desmond)
2. Weep No More (With Carmen McRae)
3. Talkin' and Walkin' (feat.Paul Desmond)
4. Briar Bush (With Carmen McRae)
5. There'll Be No Tomorrow (With Carmen McRae) - this is a bonus track not on the original LP
6. Paradiddle Joe (With Carmen McRae)
7. Late Lament (feat.Paul Desmond)
8. Strange Meadowlark (With Carmen McRae)
9. Tristesse (Solo piano by Dave Brubeck)
10. Tonight Only (feat.Paul Desmond)

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Jazz. Blues, Folk, World' category: