George Winston: Piano Solos View larger

George Winston: Piano Solos



Sheet Music

More details

£ 9.95

Data sheet

MediaSheet Music

More info

The All Music Guide says that pianist and composer George Winston is among the earliest and most successful proponents of contemporary instrumental music. Here is the first songbook ever notating his beloved piano pieces. Winston himself chose the songs and cover art, wrote the preface, and approved every note. Features 20 of his most-requested favorites: The Black Stallion, Joy, Longing, Prelude/Carol of the Bells, Thanksgiving, Variations on the Kanon by Pachelbel and more. Includes a biography, discography, and discussion of chords.

This is the first fully authorized songbook featuring Winstons esteemed compositions and arrangements!


  • (Variations On) Bamboo
  • Building The Snowman
  • Graduation
  • Joy
  • Longing
  • Loreta And Desiree's Bouquet, Part 1
  • Lullaby
  • New Hope Blues
  • Prelude/Carol Of The Bells
  • Reflection
  • Stevenson
  • Thanksgiving
  • The Black Stallion
  • The Cradle
  • The Snowman's Music Box Dance
  • The Twisting Of The Hay Rope
  • The Velveteen Rabbit
  • Thumbelina
  • Variations On The Kanon By Pachelbel
  • Walking In The Air

You might also be interested in