Williamson, John R - Seven Interval Studies View larger

Williamson, John R - Seven Interval Studies



Piano Solo.

John Ramsden Williamson

More details

£ 11.99

More info

1): 7ths

2): 6ths

3): 5ths

4): 4ths

5): 3rds

6): 2nds

7): 8ves


Duration: Approx 18 mins in total


Composer's Note:


These seven pieces were completed in October 2001. I considered it rather an original idea to exploit the seven intervals in succession rather than using the oft-repeated challenge of creating pieces through the major and minor keys; key centres form the basis of the seven studies, creating a series of contrasting moods.

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers U-W' category: