Fiser L. - Sonata VI  Fras  ( The Devil ) View larger

Fiser L. - Sonata VI Fras ( The Devil )



Piano solo

More details

£ 11.00

More info


Main scoring: piano
Scoring / Genre: piano solo
Publication lang.: cz./ger./eng.

Of a total of eight piano sonatas in Fisers oeuvre, the sonata with its subtitle Fras (Old Slavonic word for devil ) is his sixth: it was written in 1978, a period when the composer, after his creative exploits of the 1960s, returned to a more traditional manner of musical expression and notation. Beginning with the fourth sonata (1962-64), Fiser created a one-movement piece which clearly shows a development towards greater density of musical form and a concise, eloquent testimony. Piano Sonata No. 6 is also conceived in one movement, constructed on the principle of contrasting sections and gradation in order to achieve a fitting dramatic effect.

Sonata VI The Devil Piano

You might also be interested in