Einaudi, Ludovico  -  I Giorni (Ricordi Edition) View larger

Einaudi, Ludovico - I Giorni (Ricordi Edition)




See instead 9788863882025

More details

£ 18.95

More info

The inspiration for Ludovico Einaudis I Giorni was a 12th-century folk song from Mali about a hippopotamus who was cherished by the residents of a nearby village but killed by a hunter. The song, writes Einaudi in his succinct liner note, is sung as a lament for the death of a king or a great person or for the loss of a loved one. The result is a tender and introspective set of 14 piano pieces. This work was written after Einaudi heard the kora playing of Toumani Diabate whilst travelling in Mali.


  • Bella Note
  • I Due Fiumi
  • I Giorni
  • In Un'altra Vita
  • Inizio
  • La Nascita Delle Cose Segrete
  • Limbo
  • Melodia Africana I
  • Melodia Africana Ii
  • Melodia Africana Iii
  • Melodia Africana Iv
  • Quel Che Resta
  • Samba
  • Stella Del Mattino

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers E' category: