View larger

Norton, Christopher - The Microjazz Collection 3(repackage)



Piano - Edition With CD

More details

£ 12.99

More info

The Microjazz Collection 3(repackage) - Graded piano pieces and exercises in popular styles


Easy pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock n roll and reggae. This collection contains all the pieces formerly contained in \"Microjazz for Starters 1\" and \"Microjazz for Starters 2\". Microjazz is the world famous series of pieces based on classical technique yet using popular contemporary styles such as jazz, blues, rock n roll and funk. . In The Microjazz Collection1, the pieces are printed in order of difficulty. Each one is preceded by a Microstudy, a set of simple exercises designed to develop the technique and co-ordination necessary to play Microjazz. Each technical and rhythmic feature encountered in a piece is dealt with, in order, in the preceding Microstudy. The pieces in The Microjazz Collection 1 are designed to be enjoyed, and are meant to be performed in front of an audience - family, friends, other students, or whoever can be found! Microjazz helps you develop musicianship and technique through the familiar sounds and styles of popular music. It is this unique combination of modern genres with traditional technique that has made Microjazz an international success with teachers and players, and one of the most widely used educational series ever published. New technology brings Microjazz alive and adds an exciting interactive dimension to practice and performance. Based on classical technique, Microjazz is great way to introduce rhythm and develop co-ordination skills whilst being fun for all ages and standards. A great motivator for the reluctant student, the pieces are equally effective on acoustic or electronic instruments.

Series: Microjazz
Instrumentation: Piano
Binding: Saddle stitching
Edition Type: edition with CD
Edition Information: Repackage of BH 102280 (Piano) with new cover and CD
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes, London
ISMN: M-060-12253-8
ISBN: 979-0-060-12253-8


  • Down to Business
  • After the Battle
  • Struttin
  • New Confidence
  • Tram Stop
  • Country Ballad
  • Stairway
  • Snow Scene
  • Cowboy Song
  • A Day in Majorca
  • Toy Soldiers
  • Questions
  • On The Right Lines
  • Riviery
  • A Thought
  • A Short Walk
  • Sprightly
  • A Winter Song
  • Tut-tuttin
  • Walking Together
  • Rag Time
  • Duet for One
  • Lonesome Trail
  • Ambling
  • Cross-over
  • A Doleful Song
  • Exotic Travels
  • Tip Top

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Jazz, Blues & Country' category: