Relax with Baroque Piano View larger

Relax with Baroque Piano



35 Beautiful Pieces for Solo Piano

More details

£ 11.95

More info

Part of a new series of piano music books edited by British concert pianist Samantha Ward, and designed primarily to be played at home, simply for pleasure. 

Selected for their relaxing qualities, the pieces in this volume range from well-known classics to delightful lesser-known gems. Featuring arrangements of pieces from the Baroque period, the collection is of easy/intermediate level so a competent amateur pianist will have little difficulty in mastering the pieces.


  - J.S. Bach: Menuet G Major
  - J.S. Bach: Menuet G minor
  - H. Purcell: Trumpet Tune
  - J.S. Bach: Sarabande (BWV 821)
  - J.C.F. Bach: Solfeggio D Major
  - J.S. Bach: Praeludium (BWV 846)
  - J.S. Bach: Menuet G Major
  - J.S. Bach: Praeludium C minor (BWV 999)
  - H. Purcell: Gavotte
  - M.-A. Charpentier: Prélude
  - G.F. Händel: Ombra mai fù
  - D. Scarlatti: Sonata E minor (K291)
  - A. Vivaldi: Autumn, op. 8/3
  - H. Purcell: Air
  - J. Kuhnau: Praeludium
  - G.F. Händel: Lascia ch'io pianga
  - A. Vivaldi: Winter, op. 8/4
  - J.C.F. Bach: Larghetto
  - D. Scoarlatti: Sonata F Major (K274)
  - J. Pachelbel: Canon D Major
  - G.F. Händel: Air (HWV 348)
  - G.F. Händel: Trio
  - J.S. Bach: Sinfonia
  - D. Scarlatti: Sonata D minor (K9)
  - A. Vivaldi: Spring, op. 8/1
  - G.F. Händel: Sarabande (HWV 437)
  - D. Scarlatti: Sonata E Major (K380)
  - J.S. Bach: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  - J.S. Bach: Aria (BWV 988)
  - J.S. Bach: Sleepers Wake
  - J.S. Bach: Ait (BWV 1068)
  - G.F. Händel: Chaconne (HWV 447)
  - J.P. Rameau: Rigaudon
  - G.F. Händel: The Harmonious Blacksmith (HWV 430)
  - C. Daquin: Le Coucou

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Baroque' category: