Middelschulte W. - Organ Works, Vol.3 (complete) (Urtext) Original Compositions.



£ 29.00

More info

Middelschulte, Wilhelm    (1863-1943)

Complete Organ Works III: Original Compositions 3    
Instrumentation: Organ

Reviews of this publication:

* Wilhelm Middelschulte (1863–1943) studied church music in Berlin

Wilhelm Middelschulte (1863–1943) studied church music in Berlin.
From 1891 onwards he
worked as director of the organ department at the American
Conservatory in Chicago and the
Wisconsin Conservatory in Milwaukee. As a virtuoso organist he had a
formative impact in the
USA. No less a person than Ferruccio Busoni described Middelschulte
as a “master of counterpoint”
and the greatest contrapuntalist since Johann Sebastian Bach.

The edition will comprise seven volumes.

- First Urtext edition of Middelschulte’s Complete Organ Works

- Each volume contains a detailed foreword and critical commentary


Toccata on the chorale ‘Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott’

Canon in F major on a theme by Johann Sebastian Bach, inspired by
the great Toccata in F major

Meditation on the chorale ‚Alle Menschen müssen sterben’

Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue

Additional Information:

Toccata über den Choral Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott
Canon in F-Dur
Méditation sur le choral Tout passe ici bas
Chromatische Fantasie und Fuge
Kritischer Bericht

Complete Organ Works Bk3

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers M' category: