Handel G.F. - Concerto for Organ Op.4, Vol. 1 Nos 1 - 3



£ 14.00

More info

Händel, Georg Friedrich    (1685-1759)

Concertos for Organ   op. 4 / 1-3
arranged for Organ solo
Instrumentation: Organ/ Piano/ Harpsichord

Reviews of this publication:

* Händel

George Frideric Handel’s six organ concertos op. 4 are published
here in an unaccompanied
edition for positive (small organ without pedal), the chamber
instrument which was popular in
Handel’s day. Karl Matthaei endeavoured to create an organ part
which, whilst keeping ease
of performance in mind, would permit recognition of the original
basic text in the tutti passages
and the same time would make it possible to play these concertos
without supporting orchestra.

Additional Information:

Orgelkonzert Nr. 1, g-Moll Orgelkonzert Nr. 2, B-Dur Orgelkonzert
Nr. 3, g-Moll

Organ Concerti Op4 1-3 Bk1 Org Manual

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers H' category: