Froberger J.J. - Keyboard & Organ Works, Vol. 4/2. Clavier and Organ



£ 45.50

More info

Froberger, Johann Jacob    (1616-1667)

New Edition of the Complete Works, Volume 4.2    
Keyboard and Organ Works from Copied Sources / Partitas and Partita Movements, Part 3
Series: Johann Jacob Froberger: Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke,Bd.4.2
Instrumentation: Organ/ Piano

Reviews of this publication:

* Johann Jacob Froberger

In his day, Johann Jacob Froberger (1617–1667) was a towering figure
who created a style
of composition uniting influences from Italy, France and England.
His music continued to be
published seventy years after his death and was evidently still
being played after 1750.
Today there is a growing awareness that his only peer in 17th
century keyboard music was
Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck.

The complete edition of Froberger’s music is scheduled to encompass
six bilingual volumes
(German and English). Each volume contains a critical report and a
detailed preface with
sections on the scope and subdivision of the edition, the editorial
method, performance practice
(including a discussion of contemporary instruments and
ornamentation) and biographical notes.

Now, for the first time, keyboard players have access to every work
attributed to Froberger,
including a large number of pieces discovered by the editor, as well
as alternative versions
and pieces of doubtful authenticity.

- Groundbreaking scholarly-critical complete edition

- Latest research findings incorporated

- Detailed explanatory notes (German/English)

“... this publication of Froberger’s suites will set a benchmark for
future scholastic investigation.“ 

(Clavichord International)

„These … volumes will surely become the definitive edition for this
wonderful music:
suffice it to say they are very highly recommended and worth saving
up for …“

(Clavichord International vol. 7, no. 2, November 2003)

Additional Information:

Partita in g FbWV 641
Partita in e FbWV 642
Partita in e FbWV 643
Partita in c FbWV 644
Partita in E FbWV 645
Partita in fis/f sharp FbWV 646
Courante in d FbWV 647
Partita Dolorosa in e FbWV 648
Partita in g FbWV 649
Allemande in g FbWV 650
Partita in e FbWV 651
Partita (Fragment) in C FbWV 605b
Partita in a FbWV 629
Gique in G FbWV Anh. IV/01
Partita in B/B flat FbWV Anh. IV/02
Gigue in A FbWV Anh. IV/03
Saraband in g FbWV Anh. IV/04
Partita (Fragment) in g FbWV Anh. IV/05
Allemanda in d FbWV Anh. IV/06
Cour(ant) (Fragment) in g FbWV Anh. IV/07
Partita in F FbWV Anh. IV/08
Allemande in A FbWV Anh. IV/09
Sarab(and) in F FbWV Anh. IV/10
Ergäntzungssätze fremder Komponisten
Unechte Werke
Kritischer Bericht

Keyboard & Organ Works Bk4/2

You might also be interested in