Froberger J.J. - Keyboard & Organ Works, Vol. 2. Libro Quarto (1656) &



£ 38.00

More info

Froberger, Johann Jacob    (1616-1667)

New Edition of the Complete Works. Volume 2: Keyboard & Organ Works Libro Quarto (1656), Libro di Caprici e Ricercate (ca 1658)    
Series: Johann Jacob Froberger: Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke, Bd. 2
Instrumentation: Piano/ Organ

Reviews of this publication:

* Johann Jacob Froberger

The New Froberger Edition offers professional musicians,
musicologists as well as interested
amateurs alike a musical text that meets the needs of performers
while supplying a
comprehensive account of all the known sources and their origins. It
includes many works newly
discovered by the editor. This Urtext edition is scheduled to appear
in five volumes ending with
a complete thematic catalogue. Each volume contains an introductory
discussion of the works’
genesis, sources, performance practice, and editorial methodology
and ends with a Critical

Additional Information:

Vorwort / Dispositionen / 5 Faksimiles
Libro Quarto (1656):
Toccaten FbWV 107-112
Ricercare FbWV 407-412
Capricci FbWV 507, 508, 514-517
Partiten FbWV 607-612
Libro di capricci et ricercate (ca. 1658):
Capricci FbWV 501-506
Ricercare FbWV 401-406
Anhang: Fuge FbWV 407a / Gigue FbWV 607a / Partita FbWV 611a
Nachtrag zur zweiten Auflage
Kritischer Bericht

Keyboard & Organ Works Bk2

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Organ' category: