Froberger J.J. - Keyboard & Organ Works, Vol. 1. Libro Secondo (1649)



£ 36.50

More info

Froberger, Johann Jacob    (1616-1667)

New Edition of the Complete Works, Volume 1    
Keyboard and Organ Works of Autograph Sources
Series: Johann Jacob Froberger: Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke, Bd. 1
Instrumentation: Organ/ Piano

Reviews of this publication:

* Johann Jacob Froberger

The New Froberger Edition offers professional musicians,
musicologists as well as interested
amateurs alike a musical text that meets the needs of performers
while supplying a
comprehensive account of all the known sources and their origins. It
includes many works newly
discovered by the editor. This Urtext edition is scheduled to appear
in five volumes ending with
a complete thematic catalogue. Each volume contains an introductory
discussion of the works’
genesis, sources, performance practice, and editorial methodology
and ends with a Critical

Additional Information:

Prima Parte:
Toccata in a FbWV 101
Toccata in d FbWV 102
Toccata in G FbWV 103
Toccata in C FbWV 104
Toccata da sonarsi alla leuatione in d FbWV 105
Toccata da Sonarsi alla Leuatione in g FbWV 106
Parte Seconda:
Fantasia Sopra VT RE MI FA SO LA in C FbWV 201
Fantasia in a FbWV 202
Fantasia in F FbWV 203
Fantasia Sopra Sollare in G FbWV 204
Fantasia in a FbWV 205
Fantasia in a FbWV 206
Terza Parte:
Canzon in d FbWV 301
Canzon in g FbWV 302
Canzon in F FbWV 303
Canzon in G FbWV 304
Canzon in C FbWV 305
Canzon in a FbWV 306
Quarta Parte:
Partita in a FbWV 601

Keyboard & Organ Works Bk1

You might also be interested in