Frescobaldi G. - Organ and Piano Works, Vol. 4: Toccatas, Canzoni, Hymns, Magnificat



£ 24.50

More info

Frescobaldi, Girolamo    (1583-1643)

Organ and Keyboard Works - Complete Edition, Vol. 4    
Das zweite Buch der Toccaten, Canzonen usw von 1637. 11 Toccaten, 1 Madrigal, 6 Canzonen, 3 Hymnen und 17 weitere kurze Kompostionen
Instrumentation: Organ/ Piano/ Harpsichord

Reviews of this publication:

* Girolamo Frescobaldi

Even his contemporaries praised Frescobaldi as an organist,
improviser and composer of
exceptional talent. His second book of Toccatas, Canzoni etc. of
1637 is presented here in an
authentic version. The clearly printed and conveniently disposed
music text makes this edition
particularly well suited for musical practice.

Additional Information:

Toccaten: Nr. 1 und 2 ohne weitere Bezeichnungen
Nr. 3 und 4 per lorgano (alla levatione)
Nr. 5 und 6 sopra i pedali, e senza
Nr. 7 ohne weitere Bezeichnung
Nr. 8 di drezze e ligature
Nr. 9-11 ohne weitere Bezeichnung
Madrigale Ancidetemi pur dArchadelt, passigiato
Canzonen Nr. 1-6
Hinno della Domenica
Hinno Iste Confessor
Hinno Ave Maris Stella
3 Magnificat: Primi toni, Secunditoni, Setti toni
Aria detta Balletto
Gagliarden Nr. 1-5
Aria detta la Frescobalda
Correnten Nr. 1-6

Organ & Keyboard Works Bk4

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers F' category: