Frescobaldi G. - Organ and Piano Works, Vol. 3: Toccatas, Partitas, Correntes, etc.



£ 24.50

More info

Frescobaldi, Girolamo    (1583-1643)

Organ and Keyboard Works - Complete Edition, Vol. 3    
Das erste Buch der Toccaten, Partiten usw von 1637. 12 Toccaten, 4 Partiten, 1 Corrente, 3 Tanzsuiten, 7 verschiedene Satzfolgen
Instrumentation: Organ/ Harpsichord/ Piano

Reviews of this publication:

* Girolamo Frescobaldi

Even his contemporaries praised Frescobaldi as an organist,
improviser and composer of
exceptional talent. His first book of Toccatas, Partitas etc. of
1637 is presented here in an
authentic version. The clearly printed and conveniently disposed
music text makes this edition
particularly well suited for musical practice.

Additional Information:

Toccaten Nr. 1-12
Partiten: Partite 14 sopra lAria della Romanesca
Partite 11 sopra lAria di Monicha
Partite 12 sopra lAria di Ruggiero
Partite 6 sopra lAria di Follia
Corrente quattro
Balletto primo: Corrente-Passacagli
Balletto secondo: Corrente
Balletto terzo: Corrente-Passacagli
Cento Partite sopra Passacagli
Capriccio Fra Jacobine sopra lAria di Ruggiero
Capriccio sopra la Battaglia
Balletto e Ciacona
Corrente e Ciacona

Organ & Keyboard Works Bk3

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers F' category: