Various Composers - Organ Music from the Baltic States. Vol.1: Latvia.



£ 27.00

More info


Organ Music from the Baltic States    
Volume 1: Latvia
Instrumentation: Organ

Reviews of this publication:

* Organ Music from the Baltic States

This three-volume scholarly performance edition [BA 8421-BA 8423]
presents a representative
selection of Baltic organ music to the present day. Each volume in
this bilingual edition
(German and English) is in chronological order and contains a
critical report with source references
and editorial notes.
The preface provides a detailed historical outline and remarks on
performance practice
as well as suggestions from the editor regarding registration. The
text section is rounded off
with thumbnail biographies of the composers.

- Critical report, source references, and preface with detailed
historical outline and
notes on performance practice

- Edited by a world-renowned concert organist and musicologist

- German/English

Additional Information:

Johann Gottfried Müthel: Fantasie Es-Dur
Georg Michael Telemann: Choralvorspiel Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott
Adams Ore: Konzertsatz d-Moll, op. 36, Nr.1
Nikolajs Alunans: Paraphrase über Robert Radeckes Lied Aus der
Jazeps Vitols: Pastorale: Fuga
Jazeps Medins: Praeludium fis-Moll
Alfreds Kalnins: Agitato
Peteris Vasks: Cantus ad pacem, concerto per organo
Aivars Kalejs:Per aspera ad astra
Atis Stepins: Variationen über das Weihnachtslied Alle Jahre wieder
von Johann Christian Heinrich Rinck

Organ Music Baltic States Bk1: Latvia

You might also be interested in