Genzmer, Harald - Concerto View larger

Genzmer, Harald - Concerto



£ 12.99

More info


Harald Genzmer, born in 1909, was one of the most significant organ composers of the twentieth Century. He found his own way of writing perfectly structured music that is rewarding to play, with free
tonality and contemporary harmonies.
The Concerto has three movements: Toccata – Meditation – Vivace: it was written at the suggestion of Genzmer’s colleague at the Munich Conservatoire, Franz Lehrndorfer, who gave the work its first performance in Munich Cathedral. An effective piece for concerts and competitions and a
complement to the contemplative chorale partita “Where art thou, Comfort of the World” published in 2001 (ED 9201).

Instrumentation: Organ
Arranger: Lehrndorfer, Franz
Binding: Saddle stitching
Publisher: Schott Music
Composition: 1952/2000
Duration: 10
ISMN: M-001-13357-9
ISBN: 979-0-001-13357-9

You might also be interested in