Themes from the Major Violin Concerti View larger

Themes from the Major Violin Concerti - Music Minus One



VARIOUS - Violin Music Minus One Book and CD

More details

£ 17.90

More info

Another compendium from MMOs catalogue of violin concerti, this album contains five complete slow movements from the worlds great concerti, and serves as a perfect introduction to the concerto repertoire, full of memorable themes from Bach to Lalo. A great tool for the less technically advanced violinist due to the slower tempi of these selections, as well as a perfect collection to help improve your tone quality. Also makes a perfect way to help select concerti for your learning and performance needs.
Includes a high-quality printed music score and a compact disc containing a complete version with soloist, in split-channel stereo (soloist on the right channel): then a second version in full stereo of the orchestral accompaniment, minus you, the soloist.


  • 1) J.S. Bach- Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV1048: II. Andante
  • 2) Brahms- Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77: II. Adagio
  • 3) J.S. Bach- Triple Concerto in A minor, BWV1044: II. Adagio ma non tanto e dolce
  • 4) Lalo- Symphonie Espagnole, op. 21: II. Andante
  • 5) J.S. Bach- Violin Concerto in D minor (from Concerto No. 1 for Harpsichord, BWV1052): II. Adagio

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Violin' category: