Traditional Jazz Series: The Condon Gang: Adventures in New York & Chicago Jazz View larger

Traditional Jazz Series: The Condon Gang: Adventures in New York & Chicago Jazz



THE CONDON GANG - Trumpet in B-flat Music Minus One Book and CD

More details

£ 14.90

Data sheet

MediaBook & CD
Solo InstrumentTrumpet in E-flat
Soloist NameChris Tyle, trumpet
Composer|ArtistThe Condon Gang

More info

From the 1920s to the 1950s, Eddie Condon and his band created a unique style of traditional jazz, characterized by a succession of instrumental solos and abrupt transitions of dynamics: the result reverberates to this day in the world of jazz. Now you can participate in this incredible style and the sophisticated music of the Condon Gang with this all-digital MMO release. Includes a stellar lineup of professionals giving you guidance and a fabulous ensemble with which to perform!
Contains a custom-engraved music score featuring the solo instrumental line with improvisational chord changes: and a concert lead sheet for each song:, printed on high-quality ivory paper: and a digital stereo compact disc containing complete versions of each song, and a second compact disc featuring accompaniments minus soloist, plus -20% slow-tempo versions of five up-tempo songs.


  • 1) Hines- Monday Date
  • 2) Isham & Kahn- The One I Love Belongs to Somebody Else
  • 3) Creamer & Layton- Strut Miss Lizzie
  • 4) Spencer Williams- Georgia Grind
  • 5) Edwards, LaRocca, Ragas, Sbarbaro and Shields- Skeleton Jangle
  • 6) Kalmar, Ruby and Hammerstein- A Kiss to Build a Dream on
  • 7) Caldwell & Youmans- I Know that You Know
  • 8) McHugh (m): Fields (l)- I Must Have that Man
  • 9) Delaney- Jazz Me Blues

You might also be interested in