Advanced Trombone Solos, vol. II (Per Brevig) View larger

Advanced Trombone Solos, vol. II (Per Brevig)



VARIOUS - Trombone Music Minus One Book and CD

More details

£ 14.90

More info

Listen as master Per Brevig of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra plays these wonderful solos on trombone with a professional piano accompanist. Read his performance suggestions and then take his place with the accompanist.
Includes a high-quality printed music score annotated with performance suggestions and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by piano accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.


  • 1) Vivaldi (arr. Ostrander)- Sonata No. 3 in A minor: III. Largo
  • 2) Vivaldi (arr. Ostrander, Allen)- Sonata No. 3 in A minor: IV. Allegro
  • 3) Hindemith- Sonate: III. Lied des Raufbolds (Swashbucklers Song)
  • 4) Hindemith- Sonate: IV. Allegro moderato maestoso
  • 5) Rimsky-Korsakov- Concerto: I. Allegro vivace
  • 6) Rimsky-Korsakov (arr. Shuman)- Concerto: II. Andante cantabile
  • 7) Rimsky-Korsakov- Concerto: III. Allegro

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Trombone' category: