Suite - orchestral score - Rawsthorne, Alan View larger

Suite - orchestral score - Rawsthorne, Alan



Rawsthorne, Alan - Treble recorder and piano (or string orchestra)

More details

£ 6.95

Data sheet

More info

One of the first works of the modern recorder repertoire (contemporary with the well-known Sonatinas by Berkeley and Walter Leigh) to be discovered and published. The four movements are vintage Rawsthorne, suitably spiced with echoes of the recorder’s heyday. A stately Sarabande leads directly to a Fantasia on the ballad Wooddy-Cock. There follows a graceful and flowing Air, and finally a rollicking Jig. The work is of only moderate difficulty. A version is also available for recorder and string orchestra, arranged by John McCabe.

You might also be interested in