Bach J.S. - Concerto for Keyboard No.2 in E (BWV 1053) (Urtext).



Orchestra - Study score

More details

£ 24.50

More info

Bach, Johann Sebastian    (1685-1750)

Concertos for Harpsichord    
Urtext of the New Bach-Edition
Series: Bärenreiter Studienpartituren - Study scores
Instrumentation: Harpsichord, String orchestra, Chamber orchestra

Reviews of this publication:

* Johann Sebastian Bach

In early 1729 Bach became director of the so-called »Scottish
Collegium Musician« a music
organization of students and local citizens. The remarkable results
of this undertaking are the
concertos for harpsichord. Today it is almost certain that
practically all of these concertos were
transcribed from concertos for melody instruments (mostly violin or
oboe). This study score
contains the five concertos for harpsichord and strings, BWV
1052-1056, the concerto for
harpsichord, two recorders and strings BWV 1057, as well as the
concerto BWV 1058 also for
harpsichord and strings based on the violin concerto in A minor. In
addition, with BWV 1052a,
this volume offers another version of the lost violin concert in D
minor arranged by C. P. E.

- All concertos for one harpsichord and orchestra

- Urtext of the New Bach Edition

- Comprehensive preface, including facsimiles

Additional Information:

Sechs Konzerte für Cembalo
Concerto I für Cembalo und Streicher d- Moll BVW 1052
Concerto II für Cembalo und Streicher E-Dur BWV 1053
Concerto III für Cembalo und Streicher D-Dur BWV 1054
Concerto IV für Cembalo und Streicher A-Dur BWV 1055
Concerto V für Cembalo und Streicher f-Moll BWV 1056
Concerto VI für Cembalo, zwei Blockflöten und Streicher F-Dur BWV 1057
Zwei Konzerte für Cembalo
Concerto für Cembalo und Streicher g-Moll BWV 1058
Concerto für Cembalo, Oboe und Streicher d-Moll (Fragment) BWV 1059
Anhänge zu den Concerti I, II, IV, V
Anhang: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Concerto für Cembalo und Streicher
d-Moll nach / from Johann Sebastian Bach BWV 1052a

Keyboard Concertos Study Score

You might also be interested in