View larger

Shostakovich, Dmitri - Music to the Silent Film \"New Babylon\" op. 18



Orchestra - Score

More details

£ 126.99

More info

Music to the Silent Film \"New Babylon\" op. 18 op. 18


Music to the Silent Film of Grigori Kozintsev and Leonid Trauberg.

Series: Shostakovich New Collected Works (150 Volumes)
Instrumentation: Orchestra
Arranger: Iakubov, Manashir
Binding: Half-cloth binding
Language: Russian - English
Edition Type: score
Orchestration: Flauto, Oboe, Clarinetto (B), Fagotto, Tromba (B), 2 Corni (F), Trombone, Triangolo, Tamburino, Tamburo, Tom-tom, Piatto sospeso, Piatti, Cassa, Flessatono, Silofono, Piano, Violini I, Violini II, Viole, Violoncelli, Contrabassi
Publisher: DSCH (Boosey & Hawkes)
Composition: 1928-1929
Duration: 85
ISMN: M-060-11745-9
ISBN: 979-0-060-11745-9


  • New Babylon. Music to the Silent Film. Op. 18. Score
  • First Reel: General Sale
  • Second Reel: Head over Heels
  • Third Reel: The Siege of Paris
  • Fourth Reel: 18 March 1871
  • Fifth Reel: Versilles against Paris
  • Sixth Reel: The Barricade
  • Seventh Reel: To the Firing Squad
  • Eighth Reel: Death
  • M. Iakubov: Dmitri Shostakovichs Music to the Silent Film \"New Babylon\"
  • M. Iakubov: Comments
  • Appendix: Fragments not Included in the Main Music Score to the Film \"New Babylon\"

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Full Scores' category: