View larger

Music for Brass - Walton, William



William Walton Edition Series

More details

£ 185.00

More info

This volume brings together all the music Walton wrote for brass throughout his life, from the various fanfares, often written for ceremonial occasions, to the more extended work, The First Shoot, a piece which the editor of this volume, Elgar Howarth, was instrumental in bringing to life. The volume includes full critical apparatus and selected facsimiles of manuscript pages.


  • Fanfare for a Great Occasion
  • A Queens Fanfare
  • Fanfare for the National
  • Anniversary Fanfare
  • Roaring Fanfare
  • Medley
  • Salute for Sir Robert Mayer on his 100th Anniversary
  • Introduction to the National Anthem
  • The First Shoot
  • A Birthday Fanfare

You might also be interested in