Handel G.F. - Concerto for Organ, Op.4/ 4 in F (4th Movement) (HWV 292) (Urtext).



Choral and Orchestra - Large Score Paperback

More details

£ 11.00

More info

Händel, Georg Friedrich    (1685-1759)

Concerto in F major for Organ and Orchestra   HWV 292, op. 4/4
Fourth movement with Choir
Instrumentation: OrgSolo, Mixed Choir (SATB), Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Horn 2, Horn 2, Strings, Basso continuo

Reviews of this publication:

* George Frideric Handel

Unlike Handel’s other organ concertos, HWV 292 is not a
transcription of a work for a different
solo instrument, but was conceived from the outset as part of the
oratorio Athalia. Its fourth
movement leads seamlessly into a Hallelujah chorus that was only
later replaced by an Adagio
ending for publication purposes. Thanks to the relative simplicity
of the chorus, our volume
makes a useful addition to the material already published for this
concerto (BA 8344).

- Original version of movement no. 4 from Organ Concerto HWV 292

- Effective and easy to perform

- For four-voice mixed chorus

Organ Concerto Op4/4 Choral Mvt Full sc

You might also be interested in