Mozart W.A. - Concerto for Violin in D (K.2 K.271a) (Urtext).



Orchestra - Large Score Paperback

More details

£ 26.50

More info

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus    (1756-1791)

Concerto in D major for Violin and Orchestra D major KV2 271a (271i)
Instrumentation: VSolo, Orchestra

Reviews of this publication:

* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Mozart’s concertos for violin and orchestra belong to that elite
group of works determining a
violin players abilities: they are elegant and transparent with
demanding passage-work.

The Concerto in D major K.2 271a,the “6th” Mozart violin concerto,
has come down to us in two
separate sources, a French set of parts and score copy as well as a
Berlin score. The editorial
board of the New Mozart Edition considers this concerto to be of
doubtful authenticity.
There are however many musicologists who feel that the work has
numerous Mozart attributes.

This new publication takes both the above mentioned sources into
account and includes the
cadenzas from the respective New Mozart Edition volume appendix
although these are
certainly not from Mozarts pen.

- The “6th” Mozart violin concerto!

- Cadenzas from the sources

- With an alternative ending

- Additional solo part with fingerings and bowings

- Easy to play piano reduction

Violin Concerto in D K2 271a Full Score

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Full Scores' category: