Handel G.F. - Concerto for Organ, Op.4/ 6 in B-flat (HWV 294) (Urtext).



Orchestra - Large Score Paperback

More details

£ 12.50

More info

Händel, Georg Friedrich    (1685-1759)

Concerto for Organ and Orchestra B-flat major HWV 294, op. 4/6
Instrumentation: OrgSolo, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Violoncello/ Contrabass/ Bassoon, Harpsichord

Reviews of this publication:

* George Frideric Handel

The newly engraved scores and parts for the six op. 4 organ
concertos follow the revised
volume of the Handel Complete Edition edited by Terence Best and
William Gudger [BA 8340 /
BA 8341-BA 8346].

The new scores and orchestral parts are free from the overediting
found in other editions
available today. This means performers can play just exactly what
Handel wrote and not
what others think he meant. In other words, you will not find
trills, staccato marks and slurs
sprinkled throughout the score, you will find what Handel wrote. In
this new Urtext edition all
editorial additions are clearly indicated.

- New Urtext edition of the op. 4 concertos taken from the Halle
Handel Edition

- Earlier versions given as appendices in both scores and parts

- Bass part with figures

- Realized continuo part

- Large format orchestral parts – 25,5 x 32,5 cm

Additional string parts may also be purchased separately.

“Highly recommended...”

(The Organ No. 323 – February / March 2003

Organ Concerto Op4/6 Full Score

You might also be interested in