Mozart W.A. - Symphony No.40 in G minor (K.550) (Urtext).



Orchestra - Large Score Paperback

More details

£ 27.00

More info

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus    (1756-1791)

Symphony in G minor (No. 40)   KV 550
1. Fassung ohne Klarinetten. Aufführungsmaterial siehe 2. Fassung mit Klarinetten BA 4724. Urtext der Neuen Mozart-Ausgabe
Instrumentation: Flute, 2 Oboe, 2 Bassoon, 2 Horn, Strings

Reviews of this publication:

* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Mozarts famous Symphony in G minor K. 550 has come down to us in
two versions.

The first calls for one flute, two oboes, two bassoons and two
horns, as well as strings.

Later, Mozart expanded the wind section by adding two clarinets, and
at the same time

he revised the oboe parts. Even though the version with clarinets is
the later one,

both versions must be considered as equally authentic.

Additional Information:

Sinfonie in g, KV 550 (1. Fassung / First Version)
I Autographe Variante des 2. Satzes, T. 29-32 / Autograph Version of
the 2nd movement, b. 29-32
II Autographe Variante des 2. Satzes, T. 100-103 / Autograph version
of the 2nd movement, b. 100-103
Zur Edition / Editorial note

Symphony 40 K550 Full sc w/out Clarinets

You might also be interested in