Mozart W.A. - Concerto for Clarinet (Basset Clarinet) in A (K.622) (Urtext). View larger

Mozart W.A. - Concerto for Clarinet (Basset Clarinet) in A (K.622) (Urtext).



Orchestra - Large Score Paperback

More details

£ 32.50

More info

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus    (1756-1791)

Clarinet Concerto A major KV 622
Concerto for Clarinet (Basset Clarinet) and Orchestra. Version for Basset Clarinet.
Instrumentation: BaKlarSolo, 2 Flute, 2 Bassoon, 2 Horn, Strings

Reviews of this publication:

* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

In late 1791 Mozart wrote his famous work the Concerto for
“Bassettklarinette” and
Orchestra K. 622, known today as his Clarinet Concerto. This work
was first published though
in 1801 for clarinet and by no less than three publishers: Breitkopf
color:black: mso-ansi-language:EN-GB>

A version for viola in A major was published in 1802 by Offenbach.
Until now the
viola arrangement of this work have has remained a part of the rich
musical history of
the early 19th century.

This arrangement for viola is now available for the first time in a
modern publication edited by
the internationally renowned early music conductor and musicologist
Christopher Hogwood.
It has been taken over as first published in 1802 and Christopher
Hogwood has himself
arranged a piano reduction with an eye to preserving the practice of
keyboard performance
at the time.

The edition for Viola and Piano is fully compatible with the
Bärenreiter Urtext performing
materials of the Clarinet Concerto from the New Mozart Edition.

Clarinet Conc K622 (Basset Clar) Full Sc

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Full Scores' category: