Brahms, Johannes - Piano Trio Opus 87 View larger

Brahms, Johannes - Piano Trio Opus 87



Performance Piano Score with Parts for Violin & Violoncello.

Barenreiter Urtext Edition.

More details

£ 19.00

More info

Bärenreiter’s new scholarly-critical edition of op. 87 edited by Christopher Hogwood is based on the score and parts from the first edition; where necessary he also consulted the autograph. The first edition parts were engraved after the manuscript parts and not after the score. Here the readings of the legato phrasing and the dynamics more accurately reflect the composer’s intentions than in the first edition score. 

• Informative introduction (Ger/Eng) with a valuable insight into the genesis and performance history of this work 
• In a larger format 25.5 x 32.5 cm
• Includes a critical commentary (Eng) with facsimile pages

You might also be interested in