Suk, Josef - Piano Quartet in A minor View larger

Suk, Josef - Piano Quartet in A minor



Opus One for Piano, Violin, Viola & Violoncello. Score & Parts.

This Edition Replaces the Bärenreiter Praha Version (H7771)

More details

£ 25.99

Data sheet

More info

Josef Suk’s piano quartet (1874–1935) quickly became a standard work, not least as a result of the extensive concerts given by the Bohemian Quartet, in which Suk was second violinist. This is however the first scholarly-critical edition of this work. It is based largely on a revision of the first edition which contains Suk’s alterations of 1914 and appeared in 1924, on the first copy as well as on newly discovered copies of the parts. Valuable information has also been extracted from printed parts of which the original copies are now no longer extant.

You might also be interested in