View larger

Erickson, Frank - Presidents Suite




More details

£ 45.95

More info

Presidents Suite - Growing Band Series

The three inspirational movements of this suite portray the historical landmarks associated with three of Americas greater presidents: George Washingtons Mount Vernon, Thomas Jeffersons Monticello, and Abraham Lincolns Gettysburg. The march style of the first movement is established with the sound of a single snare drum: a slow, tranquil melody in the lower instruments recreates the splendor of Monticello: and a strong driving melody depicts the historic significance of Gettysburg, producing a compelling musical climax.
Series: Growing Band Series
Level of Difficulty: 3
Format: Part(s):Score
Number of Pages: 3
Language: Eng
Year of Publication: 1993

Presidents Suite (concert band)

Symphonic wind band

You might also be interested in