Ippolitov-Ivanov arr. Williams - Procession Of The Sardar View larger

Ippolitov-Ivanov arr. Williams - Procession Of The Sardar




More details

£ 39.95

More info

Procession of the Sardar - Young Symphonic

Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov (1859-1935) was a Russian composer who studied under Rimsky-Korsakov and later was the director for the Moscow Conservatory for many years. His most famous compostion, Procession of the Sardar, is the fourth movement of his Caucasian Sketches for orchestra, which was inspired by the folk music of the Caucasas mountain region. The exotic eastern scales and colorful percussion parts will add a touch of mystery and adventure to your next concert program. (Grade 2)
Series: Young Symphonic
Level of Difficulty: 2
Format: Part(s):Score
Number of Pages: 128
Language: Eng
Year of Publication: 1990
Product Type: Performance Music Ensemble:Series - Single Titles
Special Features: Concert/Contest
Era: Romantic

Procession of the Sardar (concert band)

Symphonic wind band

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Concert Band' category: