View larger

Four Coronation Anthems - Handel, George Frideric



SATB & orchestra - Classic Choral Works Series

More details

£ 8.25

More info

for SATB chorus, 3 trumpets, timpani, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, strings, and continuo These four anthems have long had a special place at the heart of the English choral tradition. They were composed for the coronation of George II in 1727. Full scores, vocal scores, and orchestral material are available on hire.


  • Zadok the priest
  • Let thy hand be strengthened
  • The King shall rejoice
  • My heart is inditing

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Ensemble Music' category: