Presto View larger





More details

£ 45.95

More info

Presto - Belwin Concert String Orchestra

The “Late Quartets” of Beethoven have been considered unreachable for student musicians, and yet, by changing key and simplifying certain passages, this arrangement makes one of Beethoven’s most famous and exuberant quartet movements available for your students! This piece is fun to play and fun to watch as Beethoven playfully bounces the melodies between players like a game until he interrupts with a totally unexpected pizzicato passage, only to bring you back to the game again. Leonard Bernstein drew the ire of critics when he arranged this presto for the Vienna Philharmonic, but the players and the audience loved it! (3:50)
Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Level of Difficulty: 4
Format: Part(s):Score
Number of Pages: 124
Language: Eng
Year of Publication: 2008
Product Type: Performance Music Ensemble:Series - Single Titles
Special Features: Concert/Contest
Era: Classical:Romantic
Ensemble: Orchestra

Presto (s/o)

String Orchestra

You might also be interested in