Dvorak A. - Slavonic Dances op. 46 - First series View larger

Dvorak A. - Slavonic Dances op. 46 - First series




More details

£ 40.00

More info

Main scoring: chamber m.-strings+wind+piano
Scoring / Genre: quartet
Scoring detailed:
Arranged for three instruments and piano:
violin I / flute, violin II / clarinet, violoncello / basson, piano

Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904) originally wrote the first set of Slavonic Dances op. 46 for piano duet. It was composed in spring 1878, and still in the same year it was orchestrated by the composer for large symphony orchestra. The present arrangement, which is destined for the standard piano quartet, is tuned to the needs of the established performing practice offering up to twelve optional instrumental combinations. Piano is employed here as a harmonic and rhythm base over which perform three melodic instruments as well wind instruments (flute, clarinet, bassoon) as stringed instruments (violin I, violin II (or viola), cello) and their mutual combinations. The author of adaptation of Slavonic Dances for universal instrumentation is Martin Hybler.

Slavonic Dances Op46 Mixed Ens Score&pts

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Ensemble Music' category: