Bach J.S. - Concerto for Violin and Oboe in C minor



Orchestra - Large Score Paperback

More details

£ 19.00

More info

Bach, Johann Sebastian    (1685-1750)

Concerto for Oboe, Violin, Strings and Basso continuo (reconstructed from BWV 1060) C minor  
Instrumentation: ObSolo, VSolo, Strings, Basso continuo

Reviews of this publication:


* Johann Sebastian Bach

Virtually all of Bachs harpsichord concertos are arrangements he
made of his own violin and
oboe concertos, of which some have survived and others are lost. One
of the lost originals is
the Concerto in C minor for oboe, violin, strings and basso
continuo, which has survived only in
Bachs arrangement for two harpsichords (BWV 1060). Wilfried
Fischers volume of
reconstructions of lost solo concertos for the New Bach Edition
(Series VII, Volume 7)
draws on a special method of reconstruction developed from Bachs
own technique
of arrangement. This method has enabled Fischer to produce versions
of the solo concertos
as close as possible to the original.

Concerto in C minor BWV1060 Full Score