Busch, Adolf - Divertimento Op62b View larger

Busch, Adolf - Divertimento Op62b



For Wind Trio (Oboe, Clarinet & Cor Anglais).

Edited by Bettina Beigelbeck.

More details

£ 12.99

More info

Adolf Busch performed around the world both as a solo violinist and with his Busch Quartet, founded in 1912. In 1944 Busch emigrated to the U.S. where he met, at the occasion of a performance of Mozart's Clarinet Quintet, the Russian-born musician Simeon Bellison. Stimulated by his playing, Busch wrote the rousing Divertimento Op. 62b shortly thereafter. The humorous, entertaining character of the work in six movements relies on historical genre models. The fusing of the three distinctive sound colors is achieved in a special manner by Busch.


1. Allegretto grazioso
2. Quasi presto
3. Andante molto sostenuto
4. Molto comodo
5. Scherzo: Vivace assai
6. Allegretto grazioso

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Wind Ensemble' category: