Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai - Concerto for Trombone (Bass Clef)



Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Trombone Concerto

Trombone (bass clef) with piano reduction

Edited by Christopher Mowat

Published by Brass Wind

ABRSM Trombone syllabus 2017-2020 for Grade 6

More details

£ 9.75

More info

This concerto is small in scale: the first movement making much of an energetically rising arpeggio figure, a lyrical second movement with some chromatic harmony that foreshadows parts of Sheherazade and a brisk march-like finale with an extended cadenza.

In addition to the traditional cadenza this edition contains an alternative for the more advanced player.

"This new edition should broaden the appeal of this old perennial to a wider range of players. There is an alternative cadenza included... very nicely presented, includes interesting programme notes and some particularly useful performance notes." - The Trombonist

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Single Composer Solos and Studies' category: