Guilmant, Alexandre - Morceau Symphonique (Trombone & Piano)



Alexandre Guilmant, Morceau Symphonique, Op. 88

Trombone (treble and bass clefs) and piano

Edited by Christopher Mowat

Published by Brass Wind

ABRSM Trombone syllabus 2017-2020 for Grade 8

More details

£ 7.75

More info

Morceau Symphonique has become one of the absolute standard works for the trombone. Its eight minutes of music manages to reveal many facets of the trombones musical character and it does this with a succinct, tightly organised and satisfying musical logic.

This edition includes also a solo part in treble clef.

"I found the performance and biographical notes helpful, and particularly liked the presentation of an alternative cadenza linking the first and second sections of the work together... This new publication is attractively presented, clearly printed and has helpful additional notes by Chris Mowat." - The Trombonist

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Single Composer Solos and Studies' category: