Pryor, Arthur - Solos for Trombone



Arthur Pryor, Solos for Trombone

Trombone (bass clef) & piano

Published by Carl Fischer

Includes 'Thoughts of Love'

ABRSM Trombone syllabus 2017-2020 for Grade 8

More details

£ 16.99

More info

Arthur Pryor (1870-1942) was one of the best-known trombonists and bandsmen of his day. Trombone soloist for John Philip Sousa’s celebrated band beginning in 1892, he later functioned as assistant conductor of the Sousa band (1894-1903) before starting his own ensemble. His more than 300 compositions include novelty tunes, ragtime pieces and operettas, but of course he is best remembered today for his virtuosic solos for his own instrument. This book collects eight of his most popular solos in one volume and includes Blue Bells of Scotland, Fantastic Polka, The Little Chief (Polka Caprice), Love’s Enchantment (Valse de Concert), Thoughts of Love and more. This is a book every trombonist will want to have in his or her library.

You might also be interested in