Larsson, Lars-Erik - Concertino, op 45 View larger

Larsson, Lars-Erik - Concertino, Op. 45 No. 7 (Trombone & Piano)



Lars-Erik Larsson, Concertino Op. 45 No. 7

för trombon och stråkorkester | for trombone and string orchestra

Reduction for trombone (bass clef) and piano

Published by Gehrmans Musikförlag | Musikverlag

ABRSM Trombone syllabus 2017-2020 for Grade 8

More details

£ 34.95

More info

In his constant striving for the greatest possible simplicity in musical style, Lars-Erik Larsson exploited his remarkable technical and formal skill. This simplicity, in conjunction with a stream of melodic inspiration and a lyrical-poetical attitude, has made Lars-Erik Larsson one of the most popular Swedish composers of all time.

In Larsson's 12 Concertini Op. 45, each and every instrument of an ordinary orchestra is given a relatively demanding solo concerto, but of a modest length and with modest demands on the accompanying orchestra's technical proficiency. The idea was born when Larsson during the late 1940s was inspector of the National Association of Swedish Orchestral Societies (SOR). He then learned more about what amateurs need and can do. The Concertini are frequently performed both with string orchestra and with piano accompaniment.

I. Preludium
II. Aria
III. Finale

Composed in 1955

Premiered on 16 February 1958 in Hälsingborg, Sweden by Sven Svensson (trombone) and Hälsingborgs Symfoniorkester, conducted by Håkan von Eichwald

Duration: 11 minutes

You might also be interested in