Renaissance Recorder Anthology, Book Two View larger

Renaissance Recorder Anthology, Book Two



32 Pieces for Descant (Soprano) Recorder & Piano. Book & CD.

More details

£ 11.99

More info

Author of the Baroque Recorder Anthology series, Peter Bowman, along with Kathryn Bennetts presents the second in a series of four volumes dedicated to recorder music from the Renaissance period. Featuring a variety of interesting pieces scored for recorder and keyboard accompaniment, this collection includes works by well-known figures as well as lesser known and rarely available pieces from a range of other composers.

Suitable for students of ca. 4-5 years’ of playing experience, this book includes composer biographies and teaching notes on each piece, together with a CD recording of all works performed by Kathryn Bennetts.


  - Anon.: Es ist ein Ros entsprungen
  - Anon.: Fabordón
  - A. le Roy: Bransle de Poictou
  - T. Susato: Ronde "Tausand Dukaten im Sack"
  - J. Dowland: M. George Whitehead his Almand
  - Anon.: La Traditora (Galliard)
  - A. Holborne: The Night Watch (Almain)
  - R. Johnson: Alman
  - T. Susato: Nachtanz "Sehr zu Unrecht"
  - Anon.: Galliard "La Rocha el Fuso"
  - P. Phalèse: Gaillard "La Fanfare"
  - P. Verdelot: Quanto sia liet' il giorno
  - Anon.: Alman
  - T. Susato: Ronde "Mein Freund"
  - T. Susato: Second Ronde
  - T. Susato: Ronde
  - R. Johnson/G. Farnaby: Alman
  - R. Susato: Ronde "Es war einmal ein Mädchen"
  - R. Farnaby: Fayne Would I Wedd
  - Henry VIII: Pastime with Good Company
  - R. Susato: Narrenaufzug
  - Anon.: Pavane de la Bataille
  - Anon.: Galliarde de la Bateille
  - T. Morley: Air
  - Anon.: Fricassée
  - W. Byrd: Wolsey's Wilde
  - G. Farnaby: Tower Hill
  - M. Praetorius: Ballet des Matelotz
  - Anon.: Ballet des Princesses
  - L. Senfl: Fantasia
  - Anon.: Sellinger's Round
  - A. Holborne: Fantasia

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Mixed Albums' category: