View larger

Jurkovic P. - Dance Suite



Recorders 2 Desc

More details

£ 4.50

More info

* 1933

Publication type: teaching material
Main scoring: recorder
Scoring / Genre: two soprano recorders
Publication lang.: cz.

Dance Suite is a composition of old Renaissance dances for two soprano recorders that has already come out for the fourth time in the edition Playing at Home . It is a work by the experienced teacher and choir conductor Pavel Jurkovic who dedicated his life to the work with youngest musicians and became, among others, a noted promoter of Carl Orffs Schulwerk - a prominent method of elementary music education based on improvisation on the simplest music instruments. Jurkovic wrote his Dance Suite for beginners in flute playing. It is often used by teachers as a supplement to Fundamentals in Playing Soprano Recorder by Miloslav Klement or Flute Tutors by Ladislav Daniel. Simple, technically not demanding two-part tunes for soprano recorders serve as a suitable introduction to playing Early Music which any person playing recorder will encounter all of the time in the future.

Dance Suite 2 Descant Recorders

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Recorder Duets, Trios etc' category: