Craxton, J - First Book of Oboe Solos (oboe & piano) View larger

Craxton, J - First Book of Oboe Solos (oboe & piano)



Oboe and piano albums. Set on Grades 1 & 2 of the ABRSM Oboe exams until 2013.

More details

£ 9.99

More info

First book of Oboe Solos has been compiled with the true beginner in mind. This collection introduces players to an unusually wide range of music. All 26 pieces have been chosen to encourage attention to the basic technical aspects of oboe-playing, and are organised in approximate order of increasing technical difficulty. The book helps young students to take account of both technical and musical considerations from the very beginning.


  • Beethoven: Old Nick’s Journey Around The World
  • Byrd: John, Come Kiss Me Now
  • Purcell: Song Tune
  • Minuet
  • Rigadoon
  • Grieg: The Gadfly And The Fly
  • Peasan Song
  • JS Bach: Von Himmel Hoch
  • Es Is Genug
  • Schumann: Of Strange Countries And People
  • Morley: Go From My Window
  • Go
  • Farnaby: His Conceit
  • Mozart: Contentment
  • Richardson: Slow Waltz
  • In The Well
  • Sad Song
  • March
  • A Melancholy Tale
  • Loudly And Softly
  • Chi Chi’s Dance
  • A Dresden Figure
  • Allegretto
  • Zephyr
  • Scherzetto
  • Polish Folk Tune
  • Latvian Folk Song

First Book of Oboe Solos (oboe & piano)

You might also be interested in