Mozart W.A. - Concerto for Horn No.4 in E-flat (K.495) (Urtext).



Reduction for French (or Tenor) Horn & Piano.

Set on Grade Seven of the ABRSM French & Tenor Horn Exams from 2013-2016.

Barenreiter Urtext Edition. BA5313-90 (formerly BA5313a)

More details

£ 13.50

More info

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus    (1756-1791)

Concerto for Horn and Orchestra No. 4 E-flat major KV 495
Instrumentation: Piano Reduction/Vocal Score: Single Part: Urtext Edition

Reviews of this publication:


* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Mozart’s horn concertos belong indisputably to the best in the
literature: they are melodic,
dramatic and virtuoso.

Franz Giegling’s editorial work on the concertos in the New Mozart
Edition is the definitive
scholarly-critical publication and is based naturally on every known
The Bärenreiter piano reductions [BA 5311a, BA 5312a, BA 5313a] all
have keyboard parts
that are idiomatic and uncluttered. They are conceived for
performances with keyboard as
well as for rehearsal purposes for renditions with orchestra.

The publications reflect the needs of performers today. They contain
clearly laid out solo
horn parts in E-flat and F, a detailed historical preface commenting
on the sources and
a special brochure containing cadenzas and “Eingänge”.

The cadenza and “Eingänge” brochure offers for the first time in
print the important cadenzas
by Dennis Brain, Timothy Brown and Dominic Nunns. The cadenzas are
presented in E-flat and
then in a slightly altered version for the natural horn. All of the
material has also been
transposed and presented for the valve horn.

As always, Bärenreiter performing editions of the flute and horn
concertos are available
in full scores, orchestral parts, study scores and of course piano


Horn Concerto 4 E flat K495 Horn & Piano

You might also be interested in