Baroque Flute Pieces Book IV View larger

Baroque Flute Pieces Book IV



JONES - Flute keyboard & continuo

Includes C.P.E Bach \"Allegro: from Sonata in D, Wq. 131, H.561\" and Stanley \"Poco Allegro: 2nd movt from Solo in B minor, Op. 4 No. 4\" set on the AB Grade 6 2008-2013 Exams.

More details

£ 9.25

Data sheet

Solo InstrumentFlute keyboard & continuo
Composer|ArtistDr. Richard Jones

More info

attractive selection of 18th-century flute music with all important composers represented- contains much useful information for flute players including ornament realizations breathing suggestions and advice on tonguing- notes accompanying each piece introduce the composers and often advise on dynamics and speeds- separate fingered continuo part allows the bass line to be doubled by a string player or for keyboard players to improvise their own accompaniment

This is used on the following ABRSM grades:

  • Flute 2008-2013 Grade 6 A4
  • Flute 2008-2013 Grade 6 A5


You might also be interested in